Departments & Staff

City Employees

Chrystal Busey, City Clerk
Michael Woodyard, Assistant City Clerk

City Clerk Office

Blue Rapids Community Center • 04 Public Square • Blue Rapids, KS 66411
Phone: 785-363-7736 • Fax: 785-363-7361 • E-mail Us

Office Hours: 8 am – 12 noon, 1 pm – 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday

Municipal Court

Gerri Wybo, Municipal Judge
Sheri Johnson, Municipal Court Clerk
First Tuesday of every month • 6 pm • Blue Rapids Community Center

Zoning Administrator

JR Buskirk

Planning Commission

Terre Carter
Daniel Haines
Kayla Ren

Board of Zoning Appeals

Terre Carter, Chairman
Barbara Haines
Mark Howell

Police Department

Ryan Woodyard, Chief of Police
Christopher Flood, Full-time Police Officer
Ryan Bishop, Part-time Police Officer
Larry Wenzel, Part-time Police Officer

Streets & Water Department

Tanner Whiting, Superintendent of Public Works
Curtis Bishop, Maintenance, water and waste water operator in training
Randy Wachsnicht, Public Works